House Republicans Send A Letter Demanding Adam Schiff Release 53 Transcripts From Russia Probe

House Judiciary Republicans and House Oversight Republicans are demanding that House Intelligence Chairman Adam Schiff (D-CA) release the transcripts from the Russia investigation.

Republicans sent a letter Tuesday to the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence, requesting the release of 53 transcripts from its Russia investigation and is signed by nearly two dozen House Republicans.

The request follows recent news reports that Intelligence Committee Chairman Adam Schiff (D-Calif.) is thwarting attempts to release the 53 transcripts of witnesses in the Russian collusion investigation, despite a bipartisan vote in September 2018 to release them, Just the News reported.

The committee “after interviewing 73 individuals and reviewing over 300,000 documents” issued a report in 2018 revealing that “the Trump campaign did not collude with Russia,” the Republicans wrote.

“We understand now that Chairman Schiff is blocking the release of these transcripts,” the letter reads in part. “This news, if accurate, is disturbing – especially in light of Chairman Schiff’s cries in 2019 for transparency regarding allegations that the Trump campaign colluded with Russia.”

“For nearly four years, prominent Democrat politicians ad commentators alleged that President Trump colluded with Russia, with Chairman Schiff going so far as to say that he had ‘direct evidence’ of collusion,” they wrote. “Now that these allegations have been disproven by several investigations, the American people deserve to have transparency about why public figures such as Chairman Schiff continue to promote such wild accusations.” Continued Below

The Republicans who are calling for the public release of the transcripts, also said they “require access to this material for our ongoing oversight of the Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation.”

The letter was signed by GOP Reps: Jim Jordan (OH), Mike Johnson (LA), Ken Buck (CO), James Sensenbrenner (WI), Chip Roy (TX), Michael Cloud (LA), James Comer (KY), Jody Hice (GA), Glenn Grothman (WI), Steve Chabot (OH), Matt Gaetz (FL), Andy Biggs (AZ), Ben Cline (VA).

Doug Collins (GA), Guy Reschenthaler (PA), Louie Gohmert (TX), Kelly Armstrong (ND), Paul Gosar (AZ), Thomas Massie (KY), Greg Steube (FL), Bob Gibbs (OH), Clay Higgins (LA), Ralph Norman (SC), Carol Miller (WV), Fred Keller (PA), Tom McClintock (CA), and Debbie Lesko (AZ). Continued Below

Official letter from House Republicans: